FAQ (Vega Discover Preview)
This section contains some of the frequently asked questions for the Vega Discover Preview features.
What is Vega Discover Preview?
Vega Discover Preview is a shared Discover system that allows Vega Discover libraries to explore selected upcoming features before they are released to General Availability (GA).
Each library receives access to its own assigned Collection Site within the Preview Discover. Vega Discover Preview is separate from your production environment and is not associated with any customer ILS.
Who can access Vega Discover Preview?
All Vega Discover libraries have access to Preview as part of their subscription. Customers are given one log in. As Collection Site Admins they can create additional Patrons so that they can have what is needed for testing of patron features.
Which version of Vega Discover is available in Preview?
Vega Discover preview will always be the most current release of Vega Discover with additional features enabled for review by all Discover customers.
Preview has Vega Discover Premium functionality enabled. You may see features that are not included in your current subscription level. If you are interested in capabilities beyond your existing subscription, you can contact your Account Manager to discuss upgrade options.
What can you test in Preview?
You can explore upcoming functionality and test Collection Site configurations within Discover Preview; including custom headers and footers. Preview is intended for feature exploration and limited evaluation rather than extensive testing or production workflows.
When users first get access to their sites they need configuration so that they will be set up as the Customer prefers. Testing is based on our dummy data – no customer data was used to create the sites.
Vega Reports for Discover is not available in Preview as well as certain limitations on eContent due to licensing rules we have with our partners.
Is Preview monitored for performance or uptime?
No. Preview Environments are not monitored for production-level performance or availability and may be restarted, refreshed, or temporarily unavailable at any time.
How often is Preview updated?
Preview Environments are refreshed alongside General Availability releases each month. Release notes will indicate which features are currently available in Preview, and which features have moved to GA.
Will all upcoming features appear in Preview?
No. Not all features, fixes, or enhancements will be included in Preview. Some updates, including minor features, certain staff features, and features that are controlled by configuration flags may not be published in Preview before going GA. We strive to put all patron-facing changes, UI updates, and impactful workflow changes onto Preview to ensure that everyone has an opportunity to update their processes before features go GA.
We will continue to follow our process of Early Access and Preview to ensure that we have both steps in place for ample customer feedback and stability for larger, workflow altering features.
Is Vega Reports for Discover included in Preview?
No. Vega Reports for Discover is not available in the Preview environment.
Can you send or test emails in Preview?
No. Sending and testing emails is not supported within Preview.
How do you report issues found in Preview?
You can report issues through Support as you normally would.
Please ensure that issues reported from the Preview Environment are identified accordingly to distinguish them from production-related cases.
How does Preview relate to Early Access programs?
Libraries participating in Early Access programs will continue to receive designated Early Access features directly within their production environments to support real-world testing and feedback.
What if I can no longer access my Preview log in?
Open a Support case, and they will help to reset your access.
Am I an Admin of my Collection site?
Yes, you are an Admin of your Collection site.
How many users can I have on Preview?
One shared login is given to each customer. Collection Site admins can use the Patron Registration feature to create users so that they can test and view features more realistically.